Residence Halls

BLANDFORD HALL is named in memory of Dr. Eugene C. Blandford, a former professor of Latin. It houses 32 students.

The BARTON STUDENT HOUSING UNITS are named in honor of Mary Barton of El Dorado. They house 48 students in six units, each of which contains four bedrooms, two baths, and a central living area.

The BROWN STUDENT HOUSING UNITS are named in honor of the Reverend Charles W. Brown of El Dorado, Arkansas. Located just west of the Barton units, they house 36 students in six units.

BRYAN HALL, named in honor of the late Rountree C. and Willie D. Bryan of Osceola, houses 48 students.

HOKE-McCAIN HALL houses 92 students. It is named in honor of former trustee Charles J. Hoke of El Dorado and Dr. Paul M. McCain, a former president of Lyon.

LOVE HALL is named in memory of Gordon Love of Hughes. It houses 32 students.

McRAE HALL is named in memory of former Governor Thomas C. McRae and Carleton McRae, '29. Completed in 1989, it houses 35 students in double-occupancy suites.

SPRAGINS HALL is named in memory of Dr. John D. Spragins, a former president of Lyon. This was the first building constructed on the present-day campus and was renovated in 1986. The building contains fifteen suites with four students sharing two bedrooms, two study rooms, and a bath. It houses 60 students.

The CHARLES B. WHITESIDE III HALL is named in honor of former Lyon College trustee Charles Whiteside of Little Rock. The hall houses 100 students.

The MICHAEL E. AND PERRY LEE WILSON HALL is named in memory of former Lyon College trustee Michael E. Wilson and in honor of his son and current trustee and Chairman of the Board Perry Lee Wilson. The hall houses 100 students.

WILSON & ROGERS HALL, which houses 35 students in double-occupancy suites, was completed in 1989. It is named in honor of trustees Dr. R. Sloan Wilson of Little Rock and Doyle W. Rogers, Jr., of Batesville.