Articulation Agreements

Lyon has articulation agreements with Ozarka College in Melbourne, Arkansas State University-Beebe, Arkansas State University-Newport, Northwest Arkansas Community College, and the University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville that allow students who complete all or a significant portion of the Associate of Arts degree at those institutions to transfer easily to Lyon. Satisfactory completion of an Associate of Arts (A.A.) degree at these two-year colleges with at least 60 hours of transferable coursework will guarantee junior standing at Lyon. Remedial courses are not transferable toward a Lyon degree.

In order for coursework to transfer to Lyon, the student must have earned at least a “C” in all courses used to satisfy Lyon’s degree requirements.